As of my last post, I had made a good amount of progress and more or less kept to my goal of studying Korean for an hour a night.

As of this post… Let’s just say, I’ve been side-tracked. But with good reason.

For the past week, I’ve been getting over this pain-in-the-butt cold. At first I had a sore throat and stuffed nose. That eventually progressed into an even more stuffed nose that was just unbelievably annoying since everything seemed to irritate it. Including stuff I have to handle regularly at my job, where I don’t have immediate access to tissues or anything else I could use to blow my nose. And through it all, my most problematic symptom was exhaustion. I had about enough energy to get through work and not much else. Especially by yesterday. I was pretty much dead on my feet yesterday.

Thankfully, today I had a day off so last night I went to be at the early hour (for me) of 11pm and slept for about 12 hours. And then I pretty much lazed around for the rest of the day since I think there’s still just a little bit of cold lingering.

BUT! I did manage to study for around two hours today. Unfortunately, when I tried to pick U2L2 (Unit 2 Lesson 2) back up again I had some issues with it (although all things considered, I’m impressed that I actually remembered a lot from U2L1 and U2L1). So I redid the Core Lessons of Lesson 1 and Lesson 2 before finishing off the last couple activities of Lessons 2.

I have to work tomorrow, so it sounds like I’ll probably just be reviewing stuff. But Wednesday I have another day off so HOPEFULLY I’ll be able to move ahead with U2L3.

