I thought I’d take a break from the serious business of studying (or at least posting about studying; I’m still hard at work, plowing through my lessons) and instead give you – Stephen “Reign” Colbert!

Although I’ve been following The Colbert Report since it first started, I can’t stay I’ve been as loyal a fan as I probably should be. But I remember when his battle with K-Pop star, Rain, started. It was probably the sketch(s) that finally hooked me – and this was before I decided to go teach in Korea.

Anyway, in case you haven’t seen it, I thought I’d share some of the battle with you (and unfortunately, I couldn’t embed the links from Comedy Central, so hyperlinks will have to do):

Here’s the Beginning of the Battle, from April 10, 2008’s segment, Tip of the Hat/Wag of the Finger (including the He’s Singin’ In Korean video)

And here’s a Summary of the Epic Colbert/Rain Battle for the K-Pop Crown, from start to glorious finish.

And here’s the He’s Singin’ In Korean Wikiality page, complete with lyrics and translations.

And here’s the Discovery Channel’s Hip Hop Korea segment about Colbert and Rain:

As if that wasn’t enough, here’s Rain’s original video ‘Ways to Avoid the Sun’, which Colbert’s parody was based off of. It also has the lyrics, in romanized Korean and English:

