Okay, so I’ve gotten majorly off track this past week. I blame finishing up my job because it’s thrown off my sleep schedule. I’ve pretty much studied zero Korean for several days now. And yesterday my TV remote completely disappeared so I think that’s a sign I need to get back on track.

I will say the one Korean-related thing I’ve been doing (although even that I haven’t done since Friday) is check out the website Galbijim. I put a link for it on the Korean Resources page, but thought I’d just check it out here. It’s a wiki of Korean culture and actually has pages dedicated to people who are going to be teaching English in Korea – people like me! That page was really helpful and I’ll definitely be writing some of this stuff down so I can have it when I first go other there, since I don’t know how long it’ll take me to get internet set up. It has a lot of other information too, like free online resources for learning Korean and pages for geographical areas.

Also, here’s the blog by the guys who run Galbijim.

