It’s that time of year again, when teachers recycle their old papers, clean off their desks and stock up on new white board markets. Monday is the start of Winter Term, which means I’m close approaching my first full year in another country. I came to Korea during week 4 of the 2009 Winter Term. The past two terms have gone by incredibly fast, especially this fall.

This term, my schedule is as follows:

Overall, I have a pretty good schedule. I’m kicking my self a little because I taught Par Reading for this track (there are two tracks, A and B. Winter Term is B track) last winter but I’ve misplaced my books. Which means I’ll have to prep my lessons all over again.

But I’m excited to be teaching Master Reading again. After teaching it one term, then working as the Reading HI (and supervising that class) last term, I’m pretty confident that I’ll teach this class awesomely. The books aren’t as exciting as last time I taught, but they are still interesting. And I’ve read them before which will give me the advantage.

We’ll be reading:

  1. The Most Dangerous Game (short story)
  2. The Lottery (short story)
  3. Lord of the Flies
  4. Of Mice and Men
  5. The Giver
  6. Balzac and the Little Seamstress

The theme for this term is the Individual and Society. This will be fun.

